2018 Season – Spring Update

The 2018 season is almost upon us! The committee has had a busy winter preparing the club for a promotion push, with a bolstered squad in place. Winter nets have been well-attended, and a number of new signings have been made including overseas player Ash Borella.

As the club is growing steadily, motions were passed during the first 2018 Season AGM (held in late 2017 this year) to clarify members’responsibilities, instigate a selection policy and reward those who have served the club.

A proposal was received that 3 new non-executive positions be created in the Club; those of President; Life Member; Vice President. Following some discussion, the motion was passed, and a further debate resulted in the appointment of Bill Warner to the post of President.

Dave Watson, Trevor Harding, Pat Geraghty, Bob Thomas and Steve Southwart were each awarded the post of Vice-President, and Phil Sullivan, Gary Marshall, Glen Warner and Darren Apps were declared Life Members.

Officers & Captains

The following members were elected as Club Officers, in the posts indicated:

Chairman: Phil Sullivan
Vice Chairman: Darren Apps
Secretary: Steve Southwart
Treasurer: George Apps
Director of Cricket: Gary Marshall
Fixture Secretary: Barney Scott
Child Welfare Officer: Kay Pilkington
Club Captain and Players’ Secretary: Glen Warner (new position)
Grants Secretary: Joanna Yeats-Brown (new position)
Tonbridge Sports Association Rep: Bill Warner (new position)

The following members were elected as Captains and Managers of the teams indicated:

1st XI Captain: Anthony Mills
1st XI Vice Captain: Stuart Clarke
2nd XI Captain: Gary Marshall
2nd XI Vice Captain: Oscar Holmes
Sunday Captain: Oscar Holmes
Sunday Vice Captain: Xavier Yeats-Brown

U15 Manager – TBA
U13 Manager: Graham Rusling
U11 Manager: Vineet Kakroo

The minutes of the first 2018 Season AGM can be found below, as can a copy of the club’s selection policy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *